Breathe Out


Emil Brandqvist Trio


Breathe Out


Breathe Out

Emil Brandqvist Trio
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Für sein SKIP - Debut  „Breathe Out“ hat Emil Brandqvist die klassische Piano Trio Besetzung um das Sjöströmska String Quartet erweitert und präsentiert seine sowohl eingängigen wie auch Folklore - geprägten Kompositionen im famosen, verwobenen Zusammenspiel zwischen Trio und Quartett. Geradezu tänzerisch umspielen sich diedie Musiker und entwickeln eine Leichtigkeit, deren Groove geradezu Ohrwurmcharakter entwickelt.

For “Breathe Out”, his debut at SKIP, he has enhanced the lineup by adding the Sjöströmska Stringquartet. What has emerged is a panoply of compositions, both catchy and distinctively marked by folklore, displayed in an intriguingly meshed interplay between trio and quartet. A virtually dance-like pose as it dots notes here and there around the trio with a lightness that has all the makings for a ‘catchy tunes’.

Tracklisting: (CD/MP3) - Soundsamples

  1. Sunrise
  2. Breathe Out
  3. Maybe I’m Flying
  4. Sunset
  5. Moving Forward
  6. Flowering
  7. Now And Even To The End
  8. The Tree
  9. Serenity
  10. Breathe In
  11. Journey

    Tracklisting: (LP)

    1. Sunrise
    2. Maybe I’m Flying
    3. Flowering
    4. Breathe In
    5. Sunset


    1. Breathe Out
    2. Moving Forward
    3. Now And Even To The End
    4. Journey


    CD:2013 / LP:2021